Posted by: porschebahn | February 22, 2009

I am obsessed with Ed’s Carrera ! What is the matter with me ?!

100_1069

One of these days Ed is going to get a restraining order on me.  I can not keep my camera lens off of his car.  This is Ed Kriscunas’ 1984 Carrera with only 14k original miles that I posted last August 9th. 

Yesterday Ed and his wife met other members of our local Coastal Empire Region at the dealership for a trip to Butterducks Winery.  There I was shooting pictures of the cars in attendance and I gravitated toward Ed’s car.  Last month a group of us met at The Mansion on Forsyth Park for a lunch arranged by Peter Fossick.  Ed and his wife came and again I was shooting pictures of the beautiful line of Porsche’s out front and there I was romancing Ed’s Carrera again.  Look at those curves on the rear end.  Sorry Ed!

To see the original post please visit 1984 Carrera Coupe with only 14221 miles

And to see Ed’s beautiful 356 please visit 1964 Porsche 356 SC Coupe

100_1071

100_1067

100_9780

100_9778

100_9779


Responses

  1. Hi Wally,

    Great Photos!! Your photo composition relationship between the two towers of the building and the 911 body and the light produced a great picture that really show off those curves we all love.
    The 84 Carrera really is a sweetheart. You might like to get to know her better. How about you taking her for a little drive the next time we are out there?
    Thanks for all the kind, complimentary , and very clever commentary. I certainly enjoyed reading it.
    Thanks and all the Best, Ed

    • Ed,

      Thank You very much.
      I would LOVE to take it for a drive! That’s very generous of you.

      Wally

  2. Great photos! Thanks soooo much for sharing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

