Posted by: porschebahn | January 31, 2010

Congratulations to Action Express Racing Winning the 2010 Rolex 24 Hours at Daytona

Congratulations to the #9 Action Express Porsche-powered Riley, with drivers Mike Rockenfeller, Terry Brocheller, Joao Barbosa and Ryan Dalziel winning the 2010 Rolex 24 Hours at Daytona!

The #59 Brumos Porsche Riley finished in 26th place and had an emotional moment at the end of the 19th hour as five-time Rolex 24 winner Hurley Haywood stepped out of the car for the last time as he had announced that he would retire after this race.

In the GT Class the #67 TRG Flying Lizard Porsche 911 GT3 Cup of Seth Neiman, Johannes van Overbeek, Joerg Bergmeister and Patrick Long finished second behind the #70 Speedsource Mazda. The #66 TRG Porsche 911 GT3 Cup with drivers Andy Lally, Ted Ballou, Wolf Henzler and Patrick Flannigan finishing third.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: